Message posted on 25/11/2021

AVA 2021 Award- films and events

REMINDER: AVA 2021 AWARD- Official Selection

This year, AGENET, VANEASA and AAGE have jointly sponsored the Ageing and Visual Anthropology Award (AVA 2021). To see the awarded works, learn how to watch the films (free access until 2nd December!) as well as how to join the two upcoming AVA 2021 events: the keynote by Paolo SH Favero (29th Nov 4pm CET/3pm GMT) and award-giving ceremony + Q&A with the winners (1st December, 3pm CET/2pm GMT), click here: https://ageneteasa.org/ava-2021-official-selection/... Enjoy the AVA 2021 selection and see you next week at the AVA 2021 events, Barbara Pieta and Matthew Lariviere (Agenet Convenors)

PhD Candidate@ Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology (Department 'Integration and Conflict')

Advokatenweg 36, D-06114 Halle/Saale

Co-Convenor @ European Association of Social Anthropologists' Age and Generations Network

Recently published:

Pieta, B. (2020) "Differently Young and Non Autosufficienti. Managing Old-Age Stigma in a Senior Center". In:

J. Sokolovsky (ed.) Cultural Context of Aging. Worldwide Perspectives, 4th edition. ABC Clio, Santa Barbara


Vaneasa mailing list Vaneasa@lists.easaonline.org http://lists.easaonline.org/listinfo.cgi/vaneasa-easaonline.org

view as plain text

Notice: Unknown: SECURITY PROBLEM: insecure server advertised AUTH=PLAIN (errflg=1) in Unknown on line 0