We use cookies to store your preferred colour choice and to collect site statistics. For more information about cookies and how we handle user data please consult our privacy policy.


AAN Leadership

Convenors of the Network and team members are professionally active in academic and/or corporate worlds and deeply committed to the development of applied anthropology across borders. Serving convenors are elected by AAN members for two to up to four consecutive years at network meetings. Maximum number of convenors is five. Convenors need to be paying members of EASA and members of AAN.

Current Convenors

Social Media Managers -

Graphic Designer -

AAN Founders and Executive Advisors

Past Convenors and Collaborators

National Ambassadors

AAN Advisory Board
Ellen Bal, Sandra Bell, Alenka Bezjak Mlakar, Jurij Fikfak, Duška Knežević Hočevar, Rajko Muršič, Lawrence Agbemabiese, Lu Ann De Cunzo, Lenora Bohren, Simone Borile, Ülo Valk, Carlo A. Cubero, Kristin Kuutma, Art Leete, Desirée Pangerc, Jaka Repič, Klāvs Sedlenieks, Veronica Strang, Peter Simonič, Giulia Sinatti, Rhoda Woets, Ana Margarida Ferreira, Catherine Williams, Alisse Waterston, Sarah Pink, Paul Stoller, Morten Nielsen, Miia Halme-Tuomisaari

AAN Partners
Vrije Universitet, ZRC-SAZU, University Delaware, University of Ljubljana, KULA, Antropología 2.0, Give a Shit